Training Camp Begins

By: Melissa Majchrzak/ Getty Images/ NBAE (via Facebook)

First off, apologies for my absence. August and September are hands down my busiest time of year at work. I’m very lucky to get to work with who I work with, and together we successfully released 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 products out into the world for Football.

It took a lot of energy, but I think we’re officially rocking and rolling on all these sites, right in time for my my beloved 49ers – who just fired their Offensive Coordinator – to be sitting at 0-3. Not only that, but I ‘double downed’ on the 49ers on my fantasy football teams this year, drafting Alex Smith, Gore, Crabtree on one team while grabbing Smith, Vernon Davis and the 49ers D/ST in the other.

Or to put that in laments terms, I’m screwed. How screwed? Well, my ‘smart’ pick this year was Kevin Kolb, who played about a quarter and a half of his first game before getting replaced with Michael Vick, leaving me with Mr. Smith as my best QB. It’s gonna be a long damn season.

Oh well, there’s always whiskey. And now, there’s basketball!

In the days and weeks ahead, I’m looking forward to putting together some pre-season previews for all 30 clubs, plus I’m also looking forward to mixing in some college hoops coverage into the mix.

It should be a fun fall.

Also, you may have noticed that I’ve added a Stand Up to Cancer promo on the right rail of the site. If you’ve got time to kill, please click it and run through some of the quizzes and whatnot. Time spent doing so translates directly to money for cancer research. Thanks, yo.

P.S. It looks like that mega-deal that would have moved Carmelo Anthony to the Nets and Andrei Kirilenko to the Nuggets is dead. I’m totally okay with this.

~ by djepperson on September 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
